



Present:

Councillors Leake (Chair), Allen (Vice-Chair), Angell, Bhandari, Dudley, Mrs L Gibson, Neil, Porter and Wade

1. Election of Chair

RESOLVED that Councillor Leake be elected Chair of the Employment Committee for the Municipal Year 2022 –2023.

2. Appointment of Vice-Chair

RESOLVED that Councillor Allen be appointed Vice-Chair of the Employment Committee for the Municipal Year 2022 –2023.

3. Appointment of Sub Committee and Advisory Groups

RESOLVED that the establishment of sub and consultative committees be agreed and the membership be appointed:

Education Employment		Local Joint Committee	Personnel Appeals Panel
Sub Committee of Employment Committee		Consultative Committee of Employment Committee	Sub Committee of Employment Committee
(7 Councillors)		(4 Councillors)	(5 Councillors)
Conservative	Labour (1)	Conservative (4)	Five Councillors drawn from
(6)	Neil	Allen	the Employment Committee in
Allen*		Angell	the first instance as follows:
Bhandari		Leake*	
L Gibson		Wade	At least one Executive Member
Leake			and one opposition Member
Porter			
Wade**			Three other Members
Non-voting Members of the		Staff side representatives:	
Teachers Associations:		David Allais (Unison)	Members must not have had
David Allais (UNISON)		Keith Roberts (GMB)	any previous involvement in
Vacancy (NASUWT)		Neil Duncan-Jordan (Unison)	the matter being considered.
Tom Wheaton (NUT)			
Asia Allison (GMB)			Chief Executive to agree the
			appointments in accordance
			with the wishes of the political group(s)

Substitute Members		Substitute Members	Substitute Members
Conservative (3) Angell Brossard Mrs Hamilton	Labour (3) Bidwell Brown Temperton	Conservative (3) Bhandari Dudley Porter	Up to three substitutes per political group(s)

^{*} Chair Elect

CHAIRMAN

^{**} Vice-Chair Elect